Indian Idol 12 Elimination Voting: Shanmukha Priya, Nihal, Ashish Kulkarni or Danish? Who will get evicted tonight?

Indian Idol 12 Eviction

Indian Idol 12 will be back tonight with a brand new episode, and things are getting more competitive as only as 8 contestants are remaining in the competition. The eight contestants are competing for the title, and each of them is singing their heart out to win the title. The promo videos already show that there will be an elimination this week, and the contestants who are nominated for elimination included Shanmukha Priya, Nihal Tauro, Mohd. Danish and Ashish Kulkarni.

Anjali Gaikwad was eliminated last week, and it was a controversial elimination as there was no elimination in Indian Idol 12 for a long time. Many people on social media were expecting Shanmukha Priya to get evicted, but Anjali Gaikwad was eliminated from the show with fewer votes in the end. Pawandeep Rajan scored maximum votes and was deemed as the last week’s best contestant.

The Indian Idol organizers came up with a unique system for season 12 termed power play, where all the contestants perform against each other without any elimination. Finally, the contestant with maximum points goes directly to the finale. The fans didn’t like this system as they wanted to see elimination, and they wanted to vote for their favorite contestant.

Aditya Narayan, the show’s host, had addressed the same, saying that it was a strategic decision taken by the crew (the makers) of Indian Idol 12. “As a music lover, I wouldn’t mind listening to the exceptionally talented contestants week after week. And the viewers who have enjoyed watching the show would also like to see the talented contestants perform. They are truly superb and hard-working. So, essentially, there won’t be any eliminations, and votes from all weeks will be counted cumulatively, and then the eliminations will happen. We are just a few more weeks away from the finale now,” he had said.

In tonight’s episode, the contestants will be performing Himesh Reshmiya’s hits, and Neha Kakkar’s sister Sonu Kakkar will be the special guest of this episode. Out of these eight contestants, who will be getting maximum votes, and who will get eliminated this week?

List of top 8 contestants of Indian Idol 12

Here is the list of the top 8 contestants of Indian Idol Season 12.

1) Shanmukha Priya

2) Sayli Kishore Kambli

3) Md. Danish

4) Ashish Kulkarni

5) Arunita Kanjilal

6) Sawai Bhatt

7) Nihal Tauro

7) Pawandeep

Please support your favorite contestant and cast your vote to make them win.

Indian Idol Season 12 Online Voting

To support your favorite contestant and give your vote, you can visit Sonyliv’s official website or download the application.

How to Vote in Indian Idol Season 12

  • Visit Sonyliv’s official website or download the Sony Liv App from Google Play Store or App Store.
  • Open the website/App and sign in from your official Email/Facebook Id
  • After registration, log in to the Website/App, and you will see a banner of Indian Idol on the Home Page
  • Click on the Indian Idol Banner
  • The Voting button will be there; tap on the ‘Vote Now’ button.
  • A window with the names and images of the contestants will open.
  • Vote for your favorite contestant.

Note- Each user is given 50 votes. You can either vote for your favorite contestant or split your vote among multiple contestants.

  • Tap/click on the image of the contestant and cast your vote.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here